Kids

bike’n soul Guiding Kids in power ... or far better on the bikes

Let’s be truthful, the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm is a large playing ground for bikers of all levels. As on a normal playground, one must let the teens often use the attractions. And this is correct as the future of the pedalling enjoyment is formed in the children´s shoes and not only in the holidays. There is nothing nicer than when your child in the summer holidays in Saalbach Hinterglemm shows you how it’s done on most of the trails. A certain mom – or dad is definitely proud.

Teens und Kids in Saalbach
© Tom Bause

Bikes for Kids

In the bike'n soul SHOPS you will find special "age-appropriate freeride bikes" from Propain (take a look at the picture above)!

Freeride Guide for Teens

The free ride guide for the teens goes on discovery of epic trails in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm, shows them the correct curve techniques, trains with the bike youngsters the first drops and just have fun with the kids. Of course you can find in our bike’n soul shops also age-appropriate equipment, such as integral helmets, „youngster downhill machines“or the right protectors.  With all this fun one mustn’t forget the safety. That is also the reason for our free ride guide especially for teenagers. When one learns at a young age the perfect technique, knows how to the read the routes and dares certain moves, then on is much more secure later on. Most of the accidents occur due to bad bike handling and overestimation of one’s abilities – whether young or old! 

Pump tracks and training grounds

2 pump tracks in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm put a permanent smile on the children as well as the adults. The pump track in front of the Lengauer Hof in Hinterglemm is a fun playing ground for the children. With flowing small humps, even the really small ones can run around with their running wheels. The circuit on Wieserauberg is demanding route in itself, even powerful Airtime is allowed and encouraged and it's just a makes a load of fun just to press the bike round for round. In addition the technical grounds are already waiting for those bikers wanting to learn. Small drops, seesaws, obstable courses and much more carefully prepares the small mountain bikers for the trails in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm.

Interested in a Free Ride guide for Teens? Here you can book


GUIDING: Freeride Teens 2018 Saalbach Hinterglemm is a paradise fo mountain bikers and freeriders. We show girls and boys how to step on the gas in the right way.

While the parents are hiking or biking, a special guiding program for teens is available on three days a week from 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm. The youngsters will get a detailed driving technique training on the private training ground before the teens are guided in the group over the most popular freeride routes of Saalbach Hinterglemm. An integral helmet, knee protector, protective vest and a top freeride bike ensure maximum protection. Of course, you can also take your own freeride bike with you.

MONDAY: Freeride Teens
TUESDAY: Freeride Teens
FRIDAY: Freeride Teens

Kids

bike’n soul Guiding Kids an die Macht ... oder besser aufs Bike

Seien wir ehrlich, der Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm ist ein riesiger Spielplatz für Biker jeglicher Könnens-Stufe. Wie das normalerweise mit Spielplätzen so ist, muss man auch öfters die Kinder an die Attraktionen lassen. Und das ist auch gut so, die Zukunft des pedalierenden Vergnügens gehört schon in jungen Jahren geformt und nicht nur in den Ferien. Es gibt doch nichts schöneres, als wenn dir im Sommerurlaub in Saalbach Hinterglemm dein Kind auf fast allen Trails um die Ohren fährt. Ein gewisser Mama – oder Papa-Stolz macht sich da bei jedem breit.

Teens und Kids in Saalbach
© Tom Bause

Bikes for Kids

In den bike'n soul SHOPS findet ihr spezielle "altersgerechte Freeride-Bikes" von Propain (siehe Bild oben)! 

Freeride Guide for Teens

Der Freeride Guide für die Teens erforscht mit den jungen Pedaleuren die epischen Trails im Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm, zeigt ihnen die richtige Kurventechnik, übt mit den bikenden Youngsters die ersten Drops und hat einfach Spaß mit Kids. Natürlich findet man in unseren bike’n soul Shops auch altersgerechtes Equipment. Seien es Integral-Helme, „Zwergen-Downhillgeschosse“ oder die richtigen Protektoren. Bei allem Spaß soll nämlich die Sicherheit nie zu kurz kommen. Und das ist auch der Grund für unseren Freeride-Guide speziell für Teens. Lernt man in jungen Jahren eine optimale Technik, weiß das Terrain mit den Strecken zu lesen und traut sich gewisse „Moves“ zu, ist man auch später sicherer unterwegs. Die meisten Stürze passieren nicht umsonst durch schlechtes Bike-Handling und teils maßloser Selbstüberschätzung – egal ob jung oder alt! 

Pumptracks und Trainingsgelände

2 Pumptracks im Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm sorgen für Dauergrinsen bei Kindern und auch bei den Erwachsenen. Der Pumptrack am Lengauer Hof in Hinterglemm ist lustige Spielwiese von Kindern. Mit flowigen und kleinen Wellen düsen sogar die Kleinsten mit Laufrädern umher. Der Rundkurs am Wieserauberg ist mit seiner Streckenführung anspruchsvoller, sogar mächtig Airtime ist erlaubt und erwünscht und es macht einfach einen Heiden-Spaß nur durch „drücken“ des Bikes den Kurs zu absolvieren – Runde für Runde. Daneben wartet bereits das Technikgelände auf die lernwilligen Biker. Kleine Drops, Wippen, Geschicklichkeitsparcours und vieles mehr bereiten sorgsam die kleinen Mountainbiker auf die Trails im Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm vor.

Lust auf einen Freeride Guide für Teens? Hier geht’s zur Buchung


GUIDING: Freeride Teens 2018 Saalbach-Hinterglemm ist ein Paradies für Mountainbiker und Freerider. Jungs und Mädels, die es krachen lassen wollen, zeigen wir wie´s geht.

Während die Eltern wandern oder biken, steht für die Nachwuchs-Freerider an drei Tagen die Woche von 13:30 - 16:00 Uhr ein spezielles Guiding auf dem Programm. Ihr bekommt ein ausführliches Fahrtechniktraining auf dem privaten Trainingsgelände, bevor Ihr in der Gruppe über die beliebtesten Freeride Strecken von Saalbach Hinterglemm geführt werdet. Für maximalen Schutz sorgen Integralhelm, Knieschützer, Protektorenweste und ein Top-Freeride-Bike. Natürlich könnt Ihr auch Euer eigenes Freeride-Bike mitnehmen.

MONTAG: Freeride Teens
DIENSTAG: Freeride Teens
FREITAG: Freeride Teens