The Bike-Circus The Bike-Mekka from Austria

The Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm is the ultimate Bike-Mecca in the Austrian Alps. The special feature: the Bike-Circus is not a bike park ... it is rather an entire bike valley with endless possibilities for the bike summer tourist. Single trails, park trails of all levels of abilities with great obstacles, persevering tours, tricky cross country routes, pump tracks ... to list all the highlights here is beyond the scope.

Then there is the life style: events & camps, a vibrant community, bike hotels, guiding, excellent shops and much more. All these components are mosaic for the big picture: an unforgettable bike holiday in the mountains. 

Preparation in full swing

After their spring clean; several free ride trails and single trails such as X-Line powered by Conti, Z-Line powered by Trek, Pro Line, Blue Line, Milka Line, Hacklberg Trail, Bergstadl Trail and many other trails, are maintained for nature lovers on 2 wheels. The freshly shaped trails become a major facelift and have been extended by many highlights.

Bike Paradise with new features

Four mountains, four cable ways, a beautiful backdrop and a coherent, 400 km long path and trail network: these are the ingredients for a bike Eldorado, a class in its own. Mechanically built routes with lots of jumps and large steep curves, free ride routes with Northshore elements and daring drops as well as steep, technical and root strewn single trails with stony passages, water crossings and panorama views, leave every mountain bikers´ heart beat faster. Saalbach Hinterglemm offers more possibilities than a conventional bike park. There for are up to 1.000 meters difference in altitude for pure downhill fun as well as four cable ways which connect totally different areas.

X-Line Challenge

Have you taken on the X-Line Challenge? Since the summer of 2015, one can time oneself on each downhill of the 6,8 km X-Line powered by Conti. At the end of this thrilling downhill track, one can follow the success instantly on the web, compare oneself with others or just simply share with friends.

Hacklberg Trail

The legendary Hacklberg Trail presented itself in 2016 with numerous new jumps for all those looking for the ultimate downhill fun. The Hacklberg Trail II, which was finished in 2014, in combination with the exsisting Hacklberg Trail and the final Buchegg Trail results in a difference in altitude of 1.000 m in the best single trails as well as 10 kilometres of concentrated downhill fun. A sheer unforgettable and endless experience. Even the challenging Bergstadl Trail meets the highest biker expectations. The Milka Line presents itself as beginner friendly with several new upgrades. Needing a spectacular photo to remember? No problem thanks to the Action-Snapshot-Station on the Z-Line powered by Trek.

BIG-5-BIKE Challenge

A special highlight is the BIG-5-BIKE challenge. It connects the five cable ways with five mountains around Saalbach Hinterglemm and Leogang making up a large XXL Tour, allowing for an absolute maximum free ride enjoyment experience on one day. The predefined round promises already around 5,000 meters of altitude, of which 500 meters has to be covered with one´s own strength and the rest is covered by cable ways. During the challenge, it is up to oneself should one wish to make an extra round on one´s favourite mountain in order to dust off some additional altitudes.

Look forward to seeing you in the Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm!

Bike-Circus

Der Bike-Circus Das Bike-Mekka von Österreich

Der Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm ist das Bike-Mekka schlechthin in den österreichischen Alpen. Das Besondere: der Bike-Circus ist kein Bike-Park ... er ist vielmehr ein ganzes Bike-Tal mit schier unendlichen Möglichkeiten für den bikenden Sommerurlauber. Singletrails, Park-Trails in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden mit tollen Obstacles, ausdauernde Touren, knifflige Cross Country Routen, Pumptracks, ... alle Highlights aufzuzählen würde den Rahmen sprengen.

Hinzu kommt der Lifestyle: Events & Camps, eine lebhafte Community, Bike-Hotels, Guiding, exzellente Shops und vieles mehr. All diese Komponenten sind Mosaiksteinchen für das große Ganze: einen unvergesslichen Bike-Urlaub in den Bergen. 

Vorbereitungen auf Hochtouren

Nach ihrem Frühjahrsputz warten sämtliche Freeride-Strecken und Singletrails wie X-Line powered by Conti, Z-Line powered by Trek, Pro Line, Blue Line, Milka Line, Hacklberg Trail, Bergstadl Trail und viele weitere Trails auf alle Naturliebhaber auf zwei Rädern. Die frisch geshapten Trails erhielten ein mächtiges Facelift und wurden um viele Highlights erweitert. 

Bike-Paradies mit neuen Features

Vier Berge, vier Seilbahnen, eine Traumkulisse und ein zusammenhängendes, 400 km langes Wege- & Trailnetzwerk: das sind die Zutaten für ein Bike-Eldorado der Extraklasse. Maschinengebaute Strecken mit unzähligen Sprüngen und großzügigen Steilkurven, Freeride-Strecken mit Northshore-Elementen und waghalsigen Drops sowie steile, technische und wurzelübersäte Singletrails mit Steinpassagen, Wasserquerungen und epischen Ausblicken lassen die Herzen eines jeden Mountainbikers höher schlagen. Saalbach Hinterglemm bietet wesentlich mehr Möglichkeiten als ein klassischer Bikepark. Dafür stehen mitunter bis zu 1.000 Höhenmeter purer Abfahrtsspaß sowie vier moderne Seilbahnen, die jeweils völlig unterschiedliche Areale erschließen.

X-Line Challenge

Schon die X-Line Challenge probiert? Seit dem Sommer 2015 kann man sich auf der 6,8 km langen X-Line powered by Conti bei jeder Abfahrt timen lassen. Am Ende der rasanten Downhill-Strecke kann man seinen Erfolg im Web sofort einsehen, sich mit den anderen messen oder einfach mit Freunden teilen.

Hacklberg Trail

Der legendäre Hacklberg Trail präsentiert sich 2016 mit unzähligen neuen Sprüngen für alle, die sich diesem ultimativen Abfahrtsspaß hingeben möchten. Der 2014 fertiggestellte Hacklberg Trail II in Kombination mit dem bestehenden Hacklberg Trail und dem finalen Buchegg Trail ergeben 1.000 Höhenmeter feinster Singletrails bzw. 10 Kilometer geballten Abfahrtsspaß. Ein schier endloses und unvergessliches Erlebnis. Auch der anspruchsvolle Bergstadl Trail erfüllt höchste Biker-Ansprüche. Als anfängerfreundlich und mit einigen neuen Upgrades versehen, präsentiert sich die Milka Line. Ein spektakuläres Erinnerungsfoto gefällig? Dank der Action-Snapshot-Station auf der Z-Line powered by Trek kein Problem.

BIG-5-BIKE Challenge

Ein besonderes Highlight ist die BIG-5-BIKE Challenge. Sie vereint die fünf Seilbahnen und fünf Berge rund um Saalbach Hinterglemm und Leogang zu einer großen XXL-Tour, um das absolute Maximum an Freeride-Vergnügen an einem Tag erleben zu können. Die vordefinierte Runde verspricht bereits rund 5.000 Höhenmeter, von denen man weniger als 500 Höhenmeter aus eigener Kraft bewältigen muss, denn der Rest wird mit den Seilbahnen zurückgelegt. Während der Challenge steht es aber einem jeden frei, die eine oder andere Extrarunde auf seinem Lieblingsberg einzulegen, um zusätzliche Höhenmeter abzustauben.
 
Wir sehen uns im Bike-Circus Saalbach Hinterglemm!